The poor side of life

This morning I am guilty of having a slight meltdown myself on my twitter feed. I checked my bank account and it said zero balance. Not good, but I could manage and I’m not asking for sympathy. But it was a shock and I woke with a start at 4am.

Today can only get better I said to myself and it did.

Anyway I digress. On Tuesday I met a lovely lady whom we had been helping at the demo.

She was in the process of sorting her claim out, and had been relying on food parcels and various places where she could get a free hot meal. She had access to local facilities but holds a great deal of trust with us. People go to whom they trust sometimes.

She had ran out of food, and because she’s particularly vulnerable I arranged to buy her some basic essentials to…

View original post 877 more words

